How does Chime handle federal and bank holidays?

Chime observes all U.S. federal and bank holidays. On these days, banks are unable to process deposits which may delay direct deposits until the next business day.

Chime will observe the following federal and bank holidays in 2023.

Date Holiday

Monday, January 2, 2023

New Year’s Day (Observed)

Monday, January 16, 2023

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. (MLK Day)

Monday, February 20, 2023

Washington’s Birthday (President's Day)

Monday, May 29, 2023

Memorial Day

Monday, June 19, 2023

Juneteenth

Tuesday, July 4, 2023

Independence Day

Monday, September 4, 2023

Labor Day

Monday, October 9, 2023

Indigenous Peoples' Day

Saturday, November 11, 2023

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 23, 2023

Thanksgiving Day

Monday, December 25, 2023

Christmas Day

Was this article helpful?
180 out of 259 found this helpful

Banking services provided by The Bancorp Bank, N.A. or Stride Bank, N.A., Members FDIC. The Chime Visa® Debit Card is issued by The Bancorp Bank, N.A. or Stride Bank pursuant to a license from Visa U.S.A. Inc. and may be used everywhere Visa debit cards are accepted. The Chime Visa® Credit Builder Card and the Chime Visa® Cash Rewards Card are issued by Stride Bank pursuant to a license from Visa U.S.A. Inc. and may be used everywhere Visa credit cards are accepted. Please see back of your Card for its issuing bank.

© 2013-2023 Chime. All Rights Reserved.